Forum

Forum - DatingScript

Online dating software

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-01-07 06:41:50

littlebit
Member

about a Cancelled User

I was testing "Cancelling user"
I added the user group "Cancelled user" (this group was not available default)
I created a testuser;
and the testuser cancelled his account.

After that, the user status changed from Active to Cancelled

1) I expected that user group would change also but user group is still Regular.

2) User was NOT asked for reason of cancelling

3) User did NOT receive email 'Your account is cancelled'

4) I know there is an email template 'Cancelled user notification' with content:
     'User cancelled their account for the following reason:'
   When is this email generated ?
   and to whom is this email addressed ?

So any comments about the cancel process or suggestions for improvement ?

Offline

#2 2017-01-07 08:47:37

TNC
Member

Re: about a Cancelled User

You can find answers in the documentation.

http://www.datingscript.com/documentati … s/settings

Cancellation email

Send notification emails when user cancels their account along with the cancellation reason to the email address provided in this setting. Leave empty to disable.

Offline

#3 2017-01-08 13:14:03

littlebit
Member

Re: about a Cancelled User

Tnx, that solved part of the problem.

When you enter an emailaddress in field 'cancellation email'
( https://www.sugardaterelations.com/cp/s … ings/users )
the user that wants to cancel, will see a question "Reason for cancellation"
and the cancel message will be emailed.

Stil....
the usergroup remains 'Regular'
I expected this to change to 'Cancelled Users'.

Is this normal ?
Or did I mis some setting ?

Last edited by littlebit (2017-01-09 12:21:56)

Offline

#4 2017-01-09 11:41:39

vlad
Support staff

Re: about a Cancelled User

It's normal, user will be marked as 'cancelled'.

Offline

#5 2017-01-09 12:02:44

matrimo
Member

Re: about a Cancelled User

What about the ancient Cancelled Group ? As he became unused, can we delete it ?

Offline

#6 2017-01-09 12:53:49

vlad
Support staff

Re: about a Cancelled User

Yes, you can delete it.

Offline

Board footer